crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

BE CONFIDENT!

Do not validate your beauty, intelligence or other gift from God by putting down the gifts of others. There is NO comparison even though we think there is –nope, no comparison!  -R Clawson

Yep, the above quote is made up by yours truly.  I think of some profound stuff at times.  It’s true! 

So, how I came about this quote—I was thinking about all the things people say about each other.  If you sit around and listen to others in their every day conversations you will hear it (you don’t even have to eavesdrop–they say it loudy!) .  You will hear them putting others down in so many ways.  It ranges from hair, to the way they sound to even the shoes they wear.  

In my line of work, I hear it start up almost constantly.  I am surrounded by insecure human beings a lot.  They worry about how people look at them so they turn the attention to others.  For some reason, some how, the ramble they create about others creates in them a sense of belonging and contentment.  To me, it’s just sad.  The constant comparison crazy humans do all the time starts this stuff, I believe.   It needs to stop and we need to BE CONFIDENT IN OURSELVES.

I admit I am an insecure human being.  I doubt my beauty at times, because I compare myself to others.  I know I’m not the smartest person around and for some reason that makes me sad sometimes.  I think maybe I’m not good enough to do something or I have that dreaded fear of failing.  It happens, but with MATURITY (that doesn’t mean I’m old!), I’ve come to learn that we all have our gifts.  We all have those things we are good at.  We have talents and abilities that are unique.  We should appreciate what we have and not compare it to what others have.  Do not try and bolster our self-esteem by putting others down.  Let’s build each  other up, help others see that what they have to offer is important and acknowledge that we all have strengths no matter who we are!  BE CONFIDENT IN YOURSELF and you won’t have to start the babble about others.  You will already have that  sense of belonging and contentment, because you have created it from within!  How great is that!?

Let me refer back to my quote:  Do not validate your beauty, intelligence or other gift from God by putting down the gifts of others. There is NO comparison even though we think there is –nope, no comparison!

Let’s be confident in what WE HAVE–what God gave us!  He made us.  We are His creation.  Why doubt that He did a great job?  He is the GREAT CREATOR! Stop comparing and especially don’t allow your insecurity to put others down…that is just dumb. 

BE CONFIDENT:

confident

Comments on: "BE CONFIDENT!" (2)

  1. I start loving your Blog now…
    You really make my day! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

