crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

WOMEN! Let’s be FRIENDS!

bar noneI was honored and so happy to be able to go to a Women’s Meeting yesterday at the Bar None Cowboy Church here in East Texas.   I love going to fun events like this where women come together to worship, share and have a good time.  It was extra special since I got to be with my bestie Reagan AND one of my very great friends, Tammy Whitehurst, was one of the speakers.  The other speaker, Teresa Richenberger, had an amazing testimony that truly touched all who heard it. 

There were so many things that really stood out to me, but one in particular was the fact that, as women, we should be there for each other.  I’m not talking about rallying together against “the man.”  I’m talking about the fact that we should work together.  One of the things Teresa said was that we shouldn’t be here to COMPETE, but to COMPLETE each other.  That is so true!  I thought about this so much after the meeting.  We should not be comparing each others’ busts or other body parts, OR trying to show each other up by having the cuter shoes or driving the better car.  We are not in competition with each other.  We should be here to love one another, pat each other on the back and help one another however we can. 

We should PRAY for each other–constantly.  

Women!  Why must we continue to be bitter and mean toward each other?  Let’s stop all that.  Let’s do what GOD really meant for us to do.  Let’s get together, have dinner, pray with each other and for each other, laugh, cry if we must, listen, love and labor (work) for one another. 

Let’s be FRIENDS. 

Comments on: "WOMEN! Let’s be FRIENDS!" (4)

  1. You need to come talk to our ladies. I am having a dinner at my house feb. 9 u could come or I could do another one in march. They would enjoy it let me know what you think

    • I would LOVE to so this! Feb 9th is our VASE competition so I couldn’t do it then, but give me a date in March and I will try then. That would be SO COOL! I love being with Christian women 😀

  2. Ok I will talk it over with them when they come to my house!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

