crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

You must continue, NO MATTER WHAT, to love others. It’s hard at times, I know. Believe me, I KNOW! I have people, who over the course of my life, called me names, literally spit on me, hit me, pulled my hair, told other people horrible lies about me and more recently stolen from me–actually took something that belonged in my room and kept it for their very own. We have people in our lives who love to abuse us. They say mean things to our face and make up lies behind our back. They think about horrilbe things to do to us and, in general, do not love themselves, their lives or anyone around them. We must, NO MATTER WHAT, love these people! You must continue, NO MATTER WHAT, to love others. Yes, THESE PEOPLE!

Sometimes we want to throw up our arms, utter a huge sigh and write them totally out of our lives. Some do exactly that. They hope that these people disappear or at least go away for a long, long, loooooooong period of time. If you are at that point with someone or someones in your life, just remember, you are on the brink of doing what they are doing. You have perhaps started on the path of hate. The path that is paved with evil thoughts and horrrible deeds. We have to be the “bigger” person and love no matter what. You must continue, NO MATTER WHAT, to love others.

I know I’ve written on this before, but it’s something that I deal with on a daily basis . I have to continuously remind myself that I must love, because GOD LOVES ME and that is what HE expects of me. He gave me mercy that I don’t deserve and expects me to do it to all of those around me. ALL THOSE–this is so huge! It’s hard! I have to grit my teeth, pound my fists and sometimes cry out loud.

I can tell you this, though, the more you do it, the easier it gets. Make praying for them a habit. AND pray for the situation. It gets easier to love those who hate you by making this a habit. Are there still days that are more difficult than others? Well, yes. Are there some people that just seem even harder to love than your average mean person? Haha! (BIG PAUSE HERE) Yes. But if we continue to want to be in the will of our Father God, then, let me repeat my first sentence once again—

You must continue, NO MATTER WHAT, to love others.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

