crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

ONWARD, UPWARD!

Image(look up!)

Let’s talk about moving onward and keeping our faces upward today!

We all do our thing.  We have our job.  We are employees, maybe employers, a daddy, a momma, a SOMETHING we DO.  We are in charge.  We are expected to _______.  We need to do _____________.  It’s every-single-day that we must DO.  Do you ever get in a rut?  Do you ever feel like what you are doing is just not what you are SUPPOSED to be doing?  Maybe you are tired.  Maybe you feel like life is mundane, repetitive or even the dreaded BORING.  

I remember telling my mom every summer on a daily basis that I was bored.  I believe those were the most boring times of my life.  It’s not that there weren’t things to do, but I just didn’t want to do boring stuff like clean my room or the same ole every day.  Anyway!  I digress.  

My theme today is looking forward, keeping our eyes UPWARD and moving from this point to the next while making sure we grow, mature and get better.  Life gets better cuz we get better at it!  (stole this from one of my good friends Tammy Whitehurst–go check out her daily posts!)  Seriously!  We learn, we mold ourselves, we AGE WELL–haha!  I hate to put the ‘ole dreaded age thing in there, but we all know that the fact that we have been here longer should be an ADVANTAGE to us.  If we don’t make it so, then we are just a crazy, immature, wild and goofy (not in a good way) person who takes no responsibility for themselves or their actions.  And you know someone like that!  We all do!  

Look back at your life not with dread and regret, look back at it and think WOW, I’VE COME A LONG WAY!  I’m a better__________.  I know so much more now then I did when I was 20, 30….keep going if you must.  Haha!  I know I can look back and THANK GOD, I’m a better Christian (thank GOD a million times!), I’m a better teacher (I’m sure my students are happy about that one!), I’m a better wife, mother, friend…  I’m not trying to boast here, I’m thanking God that He allowed me to move onward and keep my face upward to the bright light which He provides.  It’s so important that we do this.  If we don’t, that is when we get in that rut, we get down and funky and maybe even find our lives boring and without the meaning we thought it was supposed to have.  If you feel like this or have those days where it comes creeping in—

Move forward and BY ALL MEANS NECESSARY—GET THAT FACE OF YOURS TO LOOK UPWARD!!!  No matter what age you are or where you are in life, doing whatever you do…YOU CAN DO THIS! –YOU MUST!!!

 If you need help with this, please message me!  Find me on Facebook or Tweet Tweet Tweet me @ritaclawson!!!

Thank you Mr. Wright (my awesome boss) for getting my mind to start thinking on this path today.  Inspiration can come from anywhere!  He has a great blog too–check it out: THE WRIGHT STUFF.

 

Comments on: "ONWARD, UPWARD!" (1)

  1. Yep….Life doesn’t get easier, but we sure get better at it! Live life with gusto my friend! I love ya!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

