crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

YOU CANNOT HATE YOURSELF!

LargeLoveYourselfSign

I had a recent question asked that created a God moment for me.  I have a lot of those, but sometimes I have to ask God to help me and research the Bible for exactly how He wants me to answer.  This time though, the retort He wanted me to use IMMEDIATELY popped into my pea sized brain.  His knowledge and love is so vast that I know my brain is that size compared to HIM…perhaps even smaller!  Anyway, I’m telling you this, because I know when things happen like this, that it’s not my knowledge, but HIS that flows out of me.  I give all credit to HIM.

So, the question was, “What do you do when you hate yourself?”

“You cannot do that!”  without thought at all, came from my head.  My brain was shouting it!

You cannot hate yourself.  Oh sure, we all do it, we all don’t like or even detest (hate) things about our body, even the entire image we see in the mirror.  Or we hate acts we have committed against others–against God.  Seriously though, we cannot continue to hate and be in the will of our maker–the Almighty God! 

Yes, this is a struggle!  We all still do it.  We are critical of pretty much everything and everyone, but mostly of ourselves.  We judge. 

I want to especially target the physical body issue: GOD MADE YOU!  If you are dogging on yourself…say, you don’t like your lips or nose or even the way your belly jiggles–GOD MADE YOU–you are basically saying He did not do a good job. 

I know that we all struggle to be healthier and the ever so grandious dream of being “thin,” but we need to be right with God no matter what.  If our over dramatic and over worked brain continues to cloud itself with the want to be what we are not, we are crowding God out.  Again, my brain is screaming: YOU CANNOT HATE YOURSELF!  If you practice self-loathing, how can you allow God to comfort and heal you?  He loves you the way you are!  Does he want you to be healthy?  Yes.  Does he want to protect you and guide you in all of your paths?  Yes.  If that path is to better health, He will guide you.  He can’t do that if you are pushing Him out by hating yourself. 

I know maybe I got a bit wordy today and perhaps redundant, but this is something I have struggled with in my life and there are days where it creeps up again.  In fact, the question that started this whole blog really had me snapping  out of a little bout of self-loathing myself.  It happens, but you have to push those thoughts and especially those memories aside and move on.  Love yourself!  Love how God made you! 

YOU CANNOT HATE YOURSELF! 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

