crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Snot

**NO PICTURE NEEDED**

If you are one that becomes a little faint by the word “snot,” you may want to go ahead and pass on this blog.

Snot is something that invades us. It makes us feel bad–real bad. It clogs, runs, drips, moves, bubbles and pops in our ears. I know “snot” is not the scientific or even really the politically correct term. I guess “mucus” is? I really don’t care. I just know that when it invades your body, your life is not the same.

I’m one of those that tries my hardest NO MATTER WHAT to trudge on. I march no matter what the weather or circumstance. Even when the throat seems a little sore and the nose has lost it’s ability to smell due to the unsightly invasion of boogers, I try my absolute darndest to keep on keepin on!

This past week, I’m just gonna tell ya, just about whooped my rear-end to total snot submission. I couldn’t breath, had no way of smelling anything, tasting was out and there were times my head hurt so bad that my vision was impaired. I slept like junk so dragging myself out of bed was a long process which was not at all enjoyable. And then when I thought I almost could see the light at the end of the tunnel—there entered the door of my happy thoughts–THE DREADED COUGH! I felt like a small mean troll was in my throat tickling me whenever he sensed I was about to reach that deep sleep I was in so much need of. So more nights of sleep deprivation. All while continuing the same daily routines.

Yesterday, I believe, was the worse day of sleep deprivation. It’s like my sleep bank was in the red! I was dragging. My face felt like it was frowning even when I looked in the mirror and it wasn’t! Geez!

So, it was bad… BUT I’M HERE TO TELL YA— the light does come. The boogers do disperse. The snot goes somewhere. I don’t really care where. I just know it goes. I still have the little troll who tickles me every once in a while, but he is losing his giddy up. I’m so thankful to feel better! Snot can kick your butt–FOR A WHILE–but I’m living proof today that good breathing, sniffing, tasting and all that are here again! And SNOT—I’m glad you are almost absolutely gone from my body and I’d love for you to be gone from my vocabulary.

The end.

Comments on: "Snot" (1)

  1. I’m glad you’re better, but you should add a picture.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

