crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

sing

I believe God gave us ALL kinds of ways to praise Him. Some use their voice, some use their written word, some use their every day actions –and a combo of all kinds of ways.

I long to praise God with whatever I have. He has blessed me with a voice. Today, after church, I stayed to practice a new song with a talented student that is in our youth class. I truly believe God heard my little request I made a couple of months ago–to send me a guitar player–and there was Jacob a few weeks later. He has the blessing of music and is really getting into sharing it with others. I’m so proud and happy God sent him our way! It’s amazing to see blessings and especially when you asked for them specifically. I got on my knees this morning and asked God to make this new song a blessing to us and WOW DID HE! It’s exciting to experience such blessings.

Music — It is a form of art that most everyone can appreciate. Even people that don’t make music a real priority in their life, still experience it all the time. It’s like any art, really. If you wear clothes, eat anything that comes in a box or bag, drink anything in a can or bottle, watch television, read magazines or books (there’s more I could list)–you are exposed to art. Music is all around as well! It’s incorporated in television and movies, if you go eat out, you will hear music, and the radio can go without saying. Music surrounds us! It calms us. It gets us excited! It sets a mood or a tone. For me, the ability to listen to it, create it, surround yourself with it–makes my heart happy and my whole body smile! It’s a great way to praise God. I remember that my Grandma G used to say it was like “double praying.” How cool is that!?

How do you feel about music? How do you praise God? I feel so honored and blessed to be able to praise Him through the talent He gave me. Thank YOU Lord!

Comments on: "MUSIC makes my whole body SMILE!" (2)

  1. You are a blessing to all who hear your music. Keep your faith and keep singing because you are doing God’s work. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

