crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

JOY JOY JOY

joy-3

We should show others JOY. This has been a recurring theme that has surrounded me the last few days. It comes up in conversation, it comes up on the radio (I listen to a CHRISTIAN radio statio.), it is the theme of one of my friend’s ministries (Joy for the Journey), it was what our preacher preached on today, what I taught on in my youth class and truly, really, it’s what I STRIVE FOR IN MY LIFE!
If you are a Christian, you are supposed to be happy. God is supposed to be enough for you in any situation. You are to be content and feel peace. I know that this life makes us crazy, sad, broken, down and just blahhhhh, but we MUST cling to the word, pray to our God and show others that this world is NOT our home. I sang that song at a women’s gathering yesterday.

THIS WORLD IS NOT MY HOME…
I’m just a passing through
My treasures are laid up
somewhere beyond the blue

That is what I remember if there ever is a time where I don’t understand the craziness of this world. I hang on to the promises God gives us in His word. I remember that we are all supposed to show OUR SMILES–have a GREAT ATTITUDE–display the JOY God allows us to have! Don’t let others steal it. Remind yourself that you are a precious child of God! If that don’t put a smile on your face, then maybe you need to rethink a few things.

JOY! JOY! JOY!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

