crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Yes, EVERYONE!

I just saw this on a church marquee:

God loves each of us as if there were only one of us.” 

I actually looked it up and it is a Saint Augustine quote.  He was a catholic priest who lived a horribly sinful life before having a great conversion in faith .  Once he converted, he gave himself wholly to the Lord in everything he did including becoming a priest.  His story is quite interesting and much like a lot of ours.  We all have something we need to give up in order to be SOLD OUT for our God.  

The quote is such an awesome statement of the kind of love God has for us.

We are all equal in His eyes.  God loves us all no matter what and He has no “favorites.”  We are not to put ourselves above other people.  We are not to look down on others because of anything–ANYTHING.  Yet, how often do we all do this!?  I know I’ve done it in the past and perhaps I do it at times and do not really know it.  I’m human!  I do strive to be closer to God and more like Jesus.  I want to look at others like He did while on this earth and this quote puts it in perfect perspective.  That is how we should love.  

Show brotherly love no matter who it is or what the circumstances are—wow.  I know that is hard.  Believe me! I know that is hard!  It’s hard to love those who aren’t “lovable,” but think about how UNLOVABLE we are at times and God still LOVES US!  Wow.  

That right there just makes me want to Praise Him:  THANK YOU LORD!

 

Check out the lyrics to this song:

A Heart That Forgives

I want a heart that forgives
A heart full of love
One with compassion just like Yours above
One that overcomes evil with goodness and love
Like it never happened, never holding a grudge
I want a heart that forgives that lives and lets live
One that keeps loving over and over again
One that men can’t offend
Because Your Word is within
One that loves without price, like You Lord Jesus Christ
I want a heart that loves everybody….even my enemies
I want to love like You, be like You, just like You did
I want a heart that forgives,…

Listen to the whole song:

Comments on: "Yes, EVERYONE!" (1)

  1. I struggle with the paradox that is forgiveness, thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

