crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Have you ever had THAT ONE PERSON  in your life that just continuously one-ups you?  I mean, they don’t REALLY one-up you most the time, but they like to think they do.  They say things like “I could do that better, while sleeping.” or “I make the perfect boiled egg and your just jealous that you can’t.”  How ridiculous these statements are, right?  Those are ACTUAL ones I’ve heard pretty recently.  The people behind those statements just make me laugh.  I guess laughter is definitely how I deal with just about any situation.  

I’m not certain why people find these kind of statements necessary.  I’m not sure why they have to prove they are better in every situation they are in.  I’m so glad I don’t wear myself out doing that.  I mean, I do know I’m pretty good at some things.  I have talents God gave me and I’m very aware that I have these abilities, but I’m also aware of the fact that no one likes a bragger.  You can be good at something and confident in your ability AND STILL be humble about it.  

That is it for today.  🙂

Comments on: "Anything you can do, I can do BETTER!" (3)

  1. It’s called INSECURITY. That’s why they do it.

    Scot Wright Sent from my iPhone

  2. I have been at the tail end of some of these. (different contexts of course) They are subtle put downs and mostly come from covert aggressive manipulators. Another term for them is shaming techniques – or whip statements.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

