crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

My Birthday Wish

Birthday cupcake

I’m wondering, today, about that very first day of my life.  Even though today is my forty-FIRST year here, I’m thinking about that first day where I entered this crazy world (most likely)kicking and screaming.

 For my parents, I’m sure, it was a joyous day.  (ha…I sure hope it was!)  Mom probably wasn’t so sure about the joy at first, of course.  Believe me, I know it hurts!  I also know being a parent myself, the day of your childrens’ births (no matter how painful child labor is) are truly the best days of your life.  They bring in a new responsibility, but most of all a new pride–a new perspective!  You are so proud of this little thing that you would do anything, absolutely anything, to make their lives all they want it to be.  That is what my parents did for me and I hope to always do that for my babies.

I think back to all the birthday wishes I’ve had through my life.  WOW, did I have some doozies!  I’m not sure I ever wished for that pony as so many do, but I probably desired the equivalent or beyond.

I know for sure, my “wishes” which I totally refer to as prayers now,  changed drastically when I had my children.  I pray for their well-being, their happiness and all that goes along with that.  Above all, I pray that they always stay close to God and believe and love Jesus.  If they can do that, their lives will be so much MORE.  I can say this, because I am 41.  I know I wouldn’t have said that when I was half my age.  I sure wish I hadn’t of waited so long to figure that out.

Jesus is the joy I have.  He’s the reason I look at life as I do.  He is the true salvation that has given me hope in every situation.  I wish (PRAY) this for all!  So, today, at 41, when I blow out those candles and close my eyes to make that “wish,” THAT will be my big WISH *PRAYER* for today and I know it’s supposed to be a secret (I never understood that!), but I think God won’t mind me telling EVERYONE!

I wish Jesus –for all!

Comments on: "My Birthday Wish" (5)

  1. Happy Birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday 🙂 I like that…I wish Jesus for everyone as well!

  3. […] My Birthday Wish (awesomeclawson.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

