crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

ONLY BY THE BLOOD

I have done horrible things in my life.  Yep.  It’s true.

If you can say you haven’t really done anything bad, then good for you.  That means your conscience is unclouded.  Again, good for you.  You don’t have things creep up into your head and try to blast you like one of those super soaker water guns.  You don’t ever have a perfect day and then once you are trying to drift off to sleep, a crazy past sin memory nudges you and prompts you to stare at the ceiling wide-eyed and regretting.   Instances, words and scenes don’t trigger those moments passed in time and cause you to cringe.

As a sinner, I’m not constantly (because I am a Christian), but at times, reminded of things I said or did that were not Godly.  God really doesn’t want us to do that.  He doesn’t remind us of the sin.  We do that ourselves.  HE wipes away all of those things when we truly decide to believe that His Son came to save us from all of that.

Then WHY do they still pop up into our brains!?  It’s like I’ve said before–we are dumb humans.  We can’t let go of the past, because all of the experiences we have had –good, bad or ewwwwww ugly– make us who we are today, but what makes us dumb is when we dwell on the ugly things.

As I said, God doesn’t want us to do that.  Think about being a parent, if we are a good one, we realize that our children are going to do bad things, but we should help them rejoice in the fact that they can get past any of the ugly.  We want to encourage them to do better and become fine, upstanding citizens.  If we can do that as the mere dumb humans we are–GOD DOES IT A MILLION TIMES MORE AND SO MUCH BETTER. He wants what is best for us.  He encourages us to do better.  He tells us to look to Him in the Bible and not to the things of this world.

My conscience might be somewhat clouded, but I praise GOD that He truly makes it clear.

I have prayed more times than 100 for Him to crumple those sin-memories up like paper and throw them away for me.

He says–If I only keep my eyes on him, those horrible things of the past will stay out of my brain more and more.

New sins will be harder and harder to commit, because I know God will guide me and direct me.

And even when sin does creep up in words or situations, we all have hope that any stain can be made white again ONLY BY THE BLOOD OF JESUS.   I love the symbolism in that, but mostly, I love the REALITY in that.  Amen!

Comments on: "ONLY BY THE BLOOD" (2)

  1. There’s Power in the Blood

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

