crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

with LOVE

love-inspirational-daily

 

If our response to anything we encounter would be LOVE, our lives would be so much easier.  I’m not saying that if we show LOVE to everyone, they will show love back.  We all know that won’t happen.  Some people can’t handle that.  Many people are skeptical of love.  They want to know what you want in return.  Some just feel uneasy about another person caring for them in any way.  I find that sad and, well, really, un-God-ly.  God meant us for love.  He put us here so we can love each other.

I know, in the beginning Adam and Eve messed up and their kids messed up as well and so on  and so forth … so we are in this vicious cycle where LOVE is not the center of our every day.  We can’t blame it on ancestry though.  We can only blame it on ourselves.  God gave us the FREE WILL CHOICE…we choose what we do.  (just as Adam chose to take the apple and Cane chose to kill his brother)  It is only our own faults when we don’t show love.  The devil didn’t make you do it.  Oh, I truly believe he whispers suggestions to us (just as he did to Eve about the apple), but in the end he didn’t push you.  YOU HAD TO CHOOSE.  You are in control of your decisions and you can ALWAYS CHOOSE LOVE.  It’s there, it’s an option—it’s YOUR CHOICE.

I had something happen to me about a week ago.  A person told my husband something that pretty much made my blood boil.  It was their opinion about a group of people in which my whole family is a part of.  Wow, did I get angry!  I was very angry and hurt toward this person.  Then I thought some more on the issue…I wasn’t so much upset with the actual person saying it, but at their confusion and misconception of the situation.  They are looking at the circumstances of their own life and basically lashing out.  They are selfish in their thought and angry about life in general, I believe; therefore “hating” on whoever they can so that they can make themselves feel better.    HA!  Does that ever work?  I’ve tried it myself.  I promise you it doesn’t.  Yelling and screaming or slandering others does not make YOU feel better.  Never.  It only adds to your pitiful state.  If you say it does help, you have deeper issues and should seriously seek counselling.  I know that sounds like I’m kind of joking, but I’m not.

So, back to my story here…I surprised myself by being able to  think about the person’s feelings more and not just allow my blood pressure to stay up every time I think of them.  I believe they need prayer.  I know they need more love.  I’m not sure exactly how I’m going to SHOW the love thing yet, but I’m working on it.  God has shown me over and over and over again that displaying anything other than love truly is a waste of my time.  All you do is spin your wheels and most of the time get stuck in a situation you didn’t want to be in.  Hate, anger, screaming and yelling do absolutely nothing to further your journey.  Hate cannot pave your way to a happy life.   Love is the only way.  They say “love is what makes the world go ’round” and I know that can be taken several different ways, but if we all took this literally, LOVE would make this world go ’round much more smoothly.  We wouldn’t see the horrible things we see in the headlines.  We would be subjected to more good than bad.   If more of us would chose LOVE, our lives would be so much easier.  

LOVE NEVER FAILS.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

