crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Shoe design :)

Yesterday toward the end of my “BLAH” day, I decided to go to our local Dollar General and find some shoes to doodle on.  I’ve been wanting to do this, but really wanted some white shoes.  I didn’t want to travel to another town (part of the lazy of my day yesterday), so I just got these kind of ugly grey shoes here in our little town.

Anyway, I visited the website BUCKET FEET the other day and was so inspired by all of the different designs.  It is a site where artists have created shoe designs and you can actually purchase them.  So cool.

That’s the main reason I wanted some white shoes–so I could really do a graffiti style work on them.  Art doesn’t always work out like you planned.  Another reason I love art!  Actually when I’m creating, I’m praying.  God allows me to have this talent and he guides my mind and hands when doing it.  It’s an amazing feeling!

Check out the product…

20130706-072329.jpg

I first decided to spray paint over some of the grey, because that background color was so dark and my markers (both paint and permanent) were not showing up like I wanted them to.  Out to the shop I went!  Once the shoes dried enough, I brought them in.

20130706-072348.jpg

Then, after getting the tops more developed, I moved to the sides.  It was like creating in my sketchbook (commonplace book), yet the background medium posed a little more of a challenge because of the texture and color–not to mention the shape of the artwork.

20130706-072356.jpg

I left the shoes last night knowing I would finish them up this morning.  After my morning walk, I got back in and touched up here and there.  Added a few hearts, words and textural lines.  I could probably add more, but I don’t want to take away from the design that is already there.

20130706-072425.jpg

I took them outside on my deck to take pictures.  Natural light is ALWAYS better.  Well, LOOK AT THIS PHOTO!  It was like God was shining His light on them.  Once I took the picture, the light rays poked back in behind the trees.  How awesome is that!?  ((Thank You Lord!))  The main message of my pair of shoes is “LOOK AT THE LIGHT,” because God is light!  That makes this picture even more special to me.

20130706-072445.jpg

And here they are from the top.  This is what I will look down on.  The comfort of these shoes aren’t super high (they were $6 at the dollar store–what could I expect!), but I’m pretty sure when I wear them–I WILL FEEL THE LIGHT as I do all the time.

Again, THANK YOU LORD!

Comments on: "Shoe design :)" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

