crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Do you find it comfortable to give compliments?  Do you make it a habit to tell others nice things about themselves?   Do you like to point out a good job or even a great attitude? 

How about receiving compliments?  Does it make you feel all happy inside?  Do they help a bad day get better or a good day become GREAT!?

When given with sincerity, a compliment can be the best FREE gift anyone can ever give!   THINK ABOUT IT. 

I have to admit, for me, giving compliments is much easier than accepting them.  I feel kind of awkward when people brag on me or point out something awesome that I’m doing.  I know that I shouldn’t be like that.  I should freely receive the compliment.  The compliment is just as important to the giver as it is the receiver.  We all have to keep that in mind!  It’s like filling your bucket.  When you fill someone else’s bucket, you fill yours too.  If you haven’t heard of this concept before, it’s in a great children’s book to read to just about any age–about being an encourager instead of the very opposite.

My favorite compliment to give is YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, because to me, this is how God made all of us!  There is a website: http://you-are-beautiful.com/ where you can get stickers and stuff to use as compliment givers.  What a neat thing to say to someone else.  It’s simple and true.  Everyone has beauty to them.

Free-Compliment

Comments on: "Compliments: to give or to recieve?" (2)

  1. I shared with my students that I find it easier to give compliments as well. Sometimes when I receive compliments, I feel that I haven’t lived up to what they are complimenting me for or that what I’m doing is something everyone should be doing anyway.

    • I’m with ya! But I know not being able to acknowledge the compliment hurts the giver sometimes. I don’t want to be the reason they decide to stop giving people compliments, ya know!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

