crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Be Nice or LEAVE

 

nice

My FB post from earlier:

We have to be around mean, uncaring, totally uncompassionate, arrogant, and brutally rude people sometimes and we still MUST keep our HAPPY WONDERFUL SUNSHINE AND SPRINKLES ATTITUDE.  I confess, I did not do a good job of that today.  Lord, please forgive me!

I hate to admit that my anger got the best of me today thanks to a horribly crass and, really, in my opinion, insane person.  I have to keep in mind that this person is unhappy, uninformed, demented and basically sick.  We feel sorry for those who are ill.  I am trying to turn my anger into sincere pity.  We pray for those who are diseased —and I’m doing my best to pray for this person.  God knows I’m struggling!

 

I love the sign above, but we all know that we HAVE to be around people that are not nice.   They will NOT leave.  You can’t successfully make them or even ask them politely to go away.  AND sometimes life makes it where you can’t separate yourself from the situation you are in with them at all–you are stuck.    I wish that sign would work, but in reality, we know it won’t.

Mean people like making your life miserable.  They enjoy being rude to others.  There may be some exceptions, but more times than not, mean, rude, inconsiderate people have fun making others angry by their words and actions.  These facts alone should motivate us to kill them with kindness, sprinkle them with happy dust and laugh in their presence no matter what they say or do.  I did not do that today.  I just wallowed in the ugliness of the situation which seemed to get darker and darker.  I thought ugly thoughts, made ugly faces and said things to my friends that I should have just kept to myself.   It was ugly.  It was most of all–evil!  I do not want to make the devil happy.

So, after all this, I sincerely ask God to forgive me.  I have also asked for strength to be able to keep positive no matter what!  I know I can do it with God.  I have to pray for mean people (especially the one that made me so crazy today) and keep my eye on what is good, happy, sweet, pretty, bright, noble and honorable AND NOT what is rude, negative, nasty, ugly, void of compassion and downright mean.

I will have a much better day tomorrow, because even if the mean won’t go away, I refuse to allow it to make my HAPPY leave.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

