crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

WHY LORD, WHY!?

pizza

I just had nuts, berries and yogurt about 30 minutes ago.  This yummy snack usually keeps me going for what seems like hours most days.

WHY DOES MY STOMACH feel as if it wants MORE!?  It is ROARING like a stinkin’ lion after a 10 day fast. (ha…I know, lions don’t fast)

SOMETIMES, not all the time, but some days I’m constantly battling the fact that my body thinks it wants more..more…MORE!

I don’t want more …more ..more.

I don’t want a higher jean size, I don’t want a rounder behind and I don’t want more jiggle for the wiggle I already own.

I am not obsessed with the fact that I’m a round gal, but I do get a little crazy by the factors of age, hormones and metabolism.  Why do they do some crazy stuff to my mind and body?  I know God made us.  Please don’t think I’m writing this to plead for compliments on how wonderfully beautiful I am–I know this, really.  I’m confident in the fact that God made me awesome.  I am very secure in that thought AND WOW, did He make us amazing.  Our bodies are miracles!!!

I just don’t understand the lonely beckons and cravings of things such as starchy butter and cheese–DON’T FORGET THE CHEESE–drenched taters, salty potato chips or even sweet creamy ice cream drizzled with chocolate sauce and topped with whatever MORE sugary items you can sprinkle here and there.   UG!   Our minds can create the picture of those things RIGHT NOW!  I know you see ’em!

Some blame it on commercials and billboards.  I am not getting into the blame game.  Seems like most of our population is on that trip.  I don’t ever want to take that journey.  I know my decisions are my own no matter what propaganda or circumstance bombards me.

I’m seriously asking the question: WHY??!!!  Why does the body think it needs certain stuff when it SHOULD BE perfectly satisfied?

We all have this in some area of our lives.  If it’s not food, it’s something else.  We want want want.  I guess we can trace it all back to Adam and Eve.  HA!  No guessing there—it’s the prime example of wanting and not needing.  If Eve hadn’t of picked that stupid apple, we’d still be in the garden with perfect bodies enjoying the perfect temperature and joyously praising God in His presence.  Wow!  Wouldn’t that be more than awesome?!  ((I cling to the promise of that moment happening in my future–YAY!!!))  Let’s not blame poor Eve–I believe that if Eve hadn’t of done it, thanks to temptation (and a little prodding from the devil), someone would have stepped up sooner–not later, and picked that first forbidden fruit.  Again, not setting the blame of my cravings on one certain apple picker, but I know this is the moment that the course of history for our minds and bodies really changed.  We weren’t protected as much from this world any longer.  God pronounced His punishment …and years later, HERE I AM…

asking the questions: WHY LORD, WHY!?

Haha…I think I will go make a pizza!

Comments on: "WHY LORD, WHY!?" (5)

  1. That pizza looks fabulous. And I’m always wanting MORE of everything!

  2. I am right there with you, some days I can eat very little then there are the days when all I do is eat. As for Eve some one had to do it.

  3. Food the source and the solution to your problems…

  4. Oh my friend. you know I can relate to this as well. I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

