crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

SMELLY CAR, SMELLY CAR

My wonderful car which I’m so thankful for recently had a recall issued on it. So, my even more wonderful husband took my car to the dealership in order to get the “fix” it needed. Turns out, the dealership didn’t have the proper parts. He came back home with a temp car. It’s a cute little red thing–not a bad looking car. It feels weird driving it since I feel like my booty is basically on the ground when I’m driving it. (MY car is a mid size SUV)

Even if I could get over the fact that it drives so low, I cannot enjoy or appreciate it’s cute red color or it’s great 32.8 gas mileage all thanks to it’s SMELL! I look at it in my garage and grimace, because I know I have to get in there with THAT SMELL. We’ve only had it for two days and I can imagine the smell right now even though I’m not sitting in the stinch. It’s like a little ball of red DISGUSTINGNESSSSSS! ( I know that is not a word.) It’s not even one of those smells that once you are exposed to it for several minutes, it seems to go away. It lingers. It sits down beside you and breathes in your face. It whispers in your ear! It’s so gross.

What is worse than all, the smell is not something you can IDENTIFY. It’s not from the results of a smoker or a nasty spit cup left in a super warm car. I’m not sure if it’s something I really haven’t been exposed to such as a decaying human body or a rotting grizzly bear OR if it is a smell that once started out as perhaps the urine or fecal matter of a naughty cat and the cover-up attempt just didn’t go well thus making it worse. On the other hand, I’m not sure KNOWING what this foul stanky stank stank actually is would make it better. Ā Somethings in this life are better left UNKNOWN. Ew.

The best part of today besides the fact that I’m sucking air and counting my many other blessings is that MY CAR IS FIXED AND READY TO BE PICKED UP TODAY! I will be running out to the stinky mobile as soon as I get off today so I can drive to the dealership and be reunited with the wonderful white beautifully smelling vehicle I know and love. THANK YOU LORD!

20130905-124151.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

