crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

JOY

A co-worker of mine today asked the question: WHY NOT BE HAPPY WITH THE DAY THE LORD BLESSED YOU WITH?

I ask myself that every morning…WHY NOT!?  And I answer myself, yes, I do.  My answer 100% of the time is this: There is no reason at all why I shouldn’t be happy with what God has given me this very moment.   Blessings are all around, but some do not count them.  You know those who don’t, but I was reminded today that I have people around me who do!

Happiness abounds in every situation no matter how dim and bleak it looks.  There is always something positive you can get out of a moment.  Friends are here to show you sometimes.  God uses them.  That is so awwwwwesome how He does that!

I wasn’t in a “bad” place at all today ..but when that happy person let me know that he was just as happy as I am in life–I felt ENCOURAGED, I felt like I was on the right team!  and that I’m not the only one that truly believes that JOY should abound!

Thank You for reminding me of this, Lord, through this person today!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

