crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

People Let You Down

It’s true.

People do let you down.

I’ve let others down.

I know I try my best to never let people down.  I would never do it intentionally.  I would hope others are like that too, but we know some people don’t give a rats hair about whether they let others down or not.

For my own personal kids, I believe, I don’t always get the job done to the level it needs to be.  Don’t get me wrong, I feed them and LOVE them OF COURSE!  I don’t understand parents that don’t do the essentials!  When it comes to the extra stuff like playing board games with them (I’m not a game person.), making sure I watch when they say, “Watch Momma!” or killing “monsters” in the closet, I don’t think I am up to par.  I let them down.  I don’t want to, really. I’m just saying this to clear up the fact that I know I’m not perfect and I’m not trying to say anyone is, but when people let you down–it just steals your joy a little.

I was let down recently by someone that was really trying to do something good and it just went south.  I kind of got caught in the middle of the situation and it was really out of my control.  I was reminded of the fact that no matter how much you like or trust someone, sometimes things happen and–PEOPLE LET YOU DOWN.  They may not mean to or intend to hurt your feelings, but it happens.

I take comfort in the fact that God never lets me down.  He is there so I can talk to Him and be comforted by Him.  He is the true reason I can keep a smile on my face.  I have people in my life who let me down by the things they do, the things they say and the way they treat others… I TEACH HIGH SCHOOL–I witness such craziness frequently.  I just have to pray and know that God will take care of those things I witness.  He will use it for good.  We don’t see it right away or ever a lot of times, but I believe through prayer–asking Him to intervene, awesome things will happen.

I cannot imagine how people can be let down by others and not have the Lord to go to.  What do you do if you don’t have God?  You turn bitter, I’m sure.  You stay mad, hold a grudge, make the situation become bigger and bigger.  I’m sooooooo glad I have Jesus in my heart and He can help me move on.  He can help me forgive and begin to forget no matter what the circumstances are.

I know that my face dims a little when people let me down, but thanks to MY GOD, I can get that smile back fairly quickly and turn the frown upside down. 🙂

If you have a problem with people letting you down, I suggest ALWAYS…to go to the Lord.  Ask Him to help, protect and guide you…

and believe me

HE

WON’T

LET

YOU

DOWN!

Comments on: "People Let You Down" (2)

  1. You have always had awesome “bouncebackability” and it comes from the Lord. I love you my sweet friend. Good post!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

