crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

My BLESSING through Prayer

Prayers are answered.

Prayers are so versatile.  You can say them anytime, anywhere and in any posture.  They can be poured out while kneeling by your bed, voiced out loud while driving down the road or whispered as you begin a new endeavor.  There are so many ways you can speak to God!

For me, I try not to break the communication between my God and I.  I strive to speak with Him no matter what I’m doing.  That is a peace that is like no other.  I know circumstances sometimes pull me away from this stream, but I do my very best not to allow that.  God and I talk.  I don’t just spout out requests and demands.  I talk to Him right out.  I ask Him for guidance in the every day decisions like I would a very best friend.  Oh and strength He gives me to do so many things is amazing!

I admit, I do send out petitions for good health and comfort especially for others.  I believe intercessory prayers are so important for those in need around us.  Just the other morning, a sweet man talked to me in the grocery store.  He told me that his wife had left him and he was having a tough time buying food for just himself especially since she had always done the shopping and oh, how expensive things had gotten since the last time he had to do this.  I’m not sure the words I uttered back to him.  I tried to be supportive and kind, but what I do remember is that I went straight to the Lord for this man…I asked the Lord to take care of that man over and over for a few aisles.  I saw the man in a check out line as I crossed the front of the store on my way to something I’d forgotten and began my prayer again.  I’m not sure the man could feel it, but I know God is going to do something awesome in his life.  I believe prayer is power and it WORKS!  I promise, it works.  You may not know how or what exactly happens with a prayer you utter, but IT WORKS!

The blessing I want to share that was given to me today through prayer was a song.  I heard Amazing Grace sung in the tune of House of the Rising Sun several weeks ago thanks to a cd gifted by a friend.   When I heard it, I immediately fell in love with the uniqueness of the rendition.  It is to me such a strong praise to God.  It touched me so.  I said then, I want to sing this song, Lord.  I want to sing this song like THIS!  I had text a friend who played the guitar, but wasn’t able to make that happen.  I wasn’t sure how I was going to sing the song, at all.

The Lord knew He was going to do this for me!  That is what is amazing.  Friends of our family came in for the holidays…and one of them plays the guitar…and no joke, this blessing basically fell from the sky and landed right there in my in-laws living room.  I didn’t let them see how absolutely excited I was, but I was giddy–light headed even!

So, my blessing was this song.  I recorded it today when we were practicing it before church.  I have posted it below.  Please realize that it’s a recording I created with my phone so it’s not the super acoustical you might get with a pro-job, but for me, it is my super blessing from God!

PRAISE GOD…PRAISE GOD…PRAISE GOD!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

