crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Life is Good!!!

Started my morning like most…

Got up, worked out, made breakfast, got ready, helped kids get ready, went to work…

Had duty to do in the cafeteria.  Normal.  Smooth.  Nothing too crazy.

Started out to my car from my duty station, ankle turned a bit and basically tripped me…

UG!  It was a quick fall, I went straight down.  I didn’t even really hit my knees much,  the most damage was to my hands that I caught myself with.  My ankle doesn’t even feel bad.  These ankles of mine do that.  They just, out of the blue, decide to turn on me!  I can usually walk correctly, but apparently I was thinking of other things and BAM!

Driving my car back to it’s correct parking spot, I got a little teary eyed, but I DID NOT CRY.  I refused!  After thinking about what just happened, I didn’t really laugh out loud, but kind of chuckled to myself.  I wasn’t embarrassed although a few people saw what I’m sure was NOT a graceful fall–what fall is, really?  I was just like REALLY!?  Why?  Why did my normal morning turn into my face inches from the speckled grey parking lot?  I don’t just ask these questions to be asking them.  I talk to God.  He comforts me.  He tells me it’s alright.  I have no clue why I fell, but I do know He has got me no matter what happens.  That is the main reason, I believe, I was able to suck those tears up and kind of laugh to myself.  That’s the main reason I can keep things together.  That is why I’m not a total crazy person.  

The fall experience, did seem to me, kind of a big deal since there was blood, pain and stinging.  But really, put in perspective–this was just another experience that reminds me, I always have a choice.

Do I choose to dwell on the fact that I will be wearing several band-aids (about 7) for the next few days  …and do I feel down about myself– not being able to keep my balance?

OR do I focus on the fact that every day is an adventure! …and that come what may, life is good.   No matter what crazy episode, silly circumstance or tragic occurrence…LIFE IS GOOD.

Nothing is broken besides skin…I am blessed!

LIFE IS GOOD!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

