crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Crowded Mind

I cannot watch scary movies.  I don’t like to watch CSI or Criminal Minds, because I think about the episodes way too much after I view them.  I hate to see sad things on the news.  I try not to read stories which make me cry.  I hate to think badly about people or situations.

I know things like this are all around us.  It’s the world.  I know this.  For the most part, I can steer clear of such things.

I try to keep my mind free and happy AND DO NOT ALLOW the funky stuff to crowd my mind.

BUT

WHEN

Creepy weird things happen to you or your family —that is when the mind gets crowded seriously.  I can’t stop thinking about it.  I think I’m ok, keeping busy with everyday life or even going on a trip to “get away,” but those funky things creep back up and take the front of my thoughts.  It’s like they were just waiting in line and all of sudden decided to cut!  I wish I could CUT IT out of my mind.

I know prayer is the best thing above all to help a mind that is crowded with funky thoughts.  I know this.  I protest and confess this to everyone.  I praise God for giving us that ability.

Right now, I’m mainly asking Him to ease my mind, to push those ugly thoughts out and replace them with smiles and sunshine.  The day is so beautiful here.  I hate for someone or something to take my opportunity to enjoy this day.  I am allowing this to steal my joy at this moment and I want to stop that!

You know we all have times like these.  It might be an embarrassing time we shared with a room full of on-lookers.  It might be a death you just can’t seem to get over.  It might be a situation that you just can’t seem to smooth over at all.  It may be an event that rocked you to the core and you just can’t seem to stop thinking about it.

In my case, without getting into a lot of detail… it’s another person doing something just plain creepy.  It could even be compared to one of those bad cop shows.  NO NORMAL person of  good character, conscience or morals would do this AND IT IS BOTHERING ME like crazy!  I’m trying to push it out of my mind, but it’s crowding out all the good stuff.  I can’t imagine how parents who have had children murdered or abducted, live and stay -for real- sane.

I’m praying!  I’m praying for this individual and for this to get out of my head!  If you have a minute, please pray for me to get rid of this  CROWDED MIND!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

