crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

RESPONSIBILITY

When do children get “responsibility”?
I know there are a lot of adults that don’t even know what this r-word means.

Really, my question is, WHY IS THE AGE THAT THIS CHARACTER WORD SURFACES SO HUGELY VARIED?

Some of my students already have it at whatever age they are as a freshman while others are barely able to say that word when they are 19 year old seniors.

I know I’m about to answer my own question:

Some get it because their parents teach it to them early and well. Some get it because their personalities just lend themselves to it.  Some get it because they are forced to grow up so quickly due to circumstances.  Others get it just because.

It sounds like I’m just talking about my students.  I’m not.  I’m talking about adults as well and my very own child, well, children–both of them.

Those that don’t get the concept of responsibility…

ARE SOOOOOO ANNOYING.   Yes, this is a “VENTING” blog.  I hate it, but I just gotta do it.

Why can’t you pick up your clothes, make your bed and get your homework done?!  Why can’t you turn your drawing in, bring a pencil to class and stay on task the whole 45 minutes you are with me?  Why can’t you keep a job, pay your bills and raise your children?!?

BECAUSE YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT RESPONSIBILITY IS!  Yes, I’m screaming.  It’s better to do it on this blog than in the face of someone.  That would really not help or do any good in any way.  Plus, I still don’t have much of a voice from being sick the last week or so.  So, there!

I’m done now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

