crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

emotions-297x300

Why am I soooooo emotional these days!?!

I have been wearing my feelings on my sleeve for several days now.  My baby blues tear up for what seems to be no reason at all.  I mean, it always has a reason, but at times it’s silly things.  I look at something that brings back some crazy memory that I haven’t thought of in, like, FOR- EV- ER, and here come the tears.  Someone says something hurtful–even to someone else and not directly to or about me and I get all weepy.   I see a sky full of awesomely puffy white clouds and I get misty over the amazing beauty.  What the what?!

What is up!?!

I am aware that this time of the year brings on certain emotions just because the school year is ending.  I will miss my seniors so much.  Even typing that makes me sniffle a little.  I do not like for the school year to end.  I know the seniors HAVE to graduate and I’m so proud that they are, but I will miss seeing them and being an almost constant part of their lives.  Don’t get me wrong, I definitely enjoy my summer…but I miss my job, my friends and my kiddos.  So, I know where some of the emotion comes from, but I’ve never remember it being THIS BAD.  I’m sure there are other aspects of my life that are contributing to the emotional roller coaster, but really, anything can get worse so, I see myself and my family as TOTALLY BLESSED.

I’m trying my hardest not to let this up and down of emotion affect my mood towards others.  I know at times others upset me with their moods or grumpiness, but I don’t want them to suffer for my craziness–ever.  That is a major goal of mine.  My friends and students don’t need to be burdened with something that bothers me.  I keep this in mind all the time!

I know some doctors might say my hormones are crazy or blame it on some chemical thing and prescribe some “fix”.  I am not against those types of things and believe there are some who totally benefit from that (and should really never miss a dose!), but I believe this emotional stuff will subside soon.

I just don’t know exactly why it’s so tough this year.

I’m just questioning it.  That’s all.  That is all this blog is doing today.

I’m not trying to reach out and say I’M SO SAD or I need some kind of mental help…this is NOTHING like that.   I mean, a hug might be ok, I guess… ALTHO, BEWARE– it might make me cry too!  HAHA!

I just don’t know why I’m SooOOoooOOOoooo (much more) EMOTIONAL this year!?!

COULD IT BE AGE!?  Naahhhhh.  HAHA!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

