crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Why I Am Awesome…

At some point in my life, well, actually several times in my life, people have told me I’m awesome. They have given me the support and encouragement that I have needed exactly when I needed it! They, in face have helped me grow into the awesome person I am. I’m not bragging. I’m just sharing the facts here. I am awesome. It’s truth.

I’ve also had people in my life tell me things or treat me in ways that made me feel the exact opposite. I’ve felt lonely, ugly and detestable. Others have tried to push me down and make me less of a positive person.

What makes me SO AWESOME is that I don’t listen to those negative influences and look to the positive. AND WHAT’S EVEN BETTER, and I’m serious when I say this–it’s the BEST PART…is that I can even turn those negative comments and circumstances to help mold me into a more positive thinker. I absolutely love that about me! I may fret for a couple of seconds or it might even take a minute or two, but I ALWAYS come out smiling! Again, I love that about me!

Yes, I do love me. I believe this is a major part of being awesome. You have to love you. No one likes a person (or even begins to think they are awesome) if all they do is talk themselves down. I’m not saying you have to TELL everyone you are awesome all the time (altho it does come up in conversation sometimes), because then you are just looked at as arrogant. The main thing is that you believe you are awesome and live up to your belief. Other people will realize it. Some will hate you for it or at the very least just think you are one of those annoying optimists. Refer back up to the third paragraph where I talk about using that to empower yourself! “Haters” truly help me confirm that I’m awesome! They definitely don’t do the opposite. Yes, I question myself every once in a while, but as I said before, it’s not for long.

Here’s the deal, I believe EVERYONE IS AWESOME! They just choose not to show it. Inside everyone is this super awesome wonderful person who is caged by bars like jealousy, guilt, hate and low self-esteem. Those words make me gag! I want to cut them out of the vocabulary of our lives with the biggest, sharpest knife I can find! Ok, that might seem a little graphic, but that is how serious I am.

Be awesome. Seriously, just get over whatever makes you a grumpy, crabby, un-nice person to be around and BE POSITIVE…BE AWESOME! Love people, smile, be thankful for what you have and don’t dwell on the “have-nots.” Show compassion, caring and concern. Wake up knowing TODAY IS GOING TO BE A GREAT DAY! If you can do all that in ALL YOU DO, you won’t have to tell anyone you are awesome, they will already know it! How AWESOME is that!?!

Look a here, this is my theme t-shirt slogan for this blog:

photo

YOU TOO CAN BE AWESOME…Just choose to be. Duhhhh!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

