crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

It seems I always share my grocery shopping experiences on here.  It really is a time that I dread, but it ALWAYS is a time that I learn something, I find new insight and I am blessed.   God does that.  He truly can bless you even when you are doing what you really don’t like to do.  He is super duper awesome like that!

This morning, I was in the Walmart parking lot at 7:41.  I had a great organized list and was ready to tackle it!  I zooomed through in record time and was just rockin’ this grocery shopping trip.  When I was done with the list (I had checked every item off!), I decided to go look at the cheap t-shirts to paint on.  I heard a man say, “Hey Lady, what you doin?”  It was a cute old man that I had seen in this Walmart numerous times before.  He’s usually at the front giving you a buggy or just smiling.  I told him I was just looking around and getting my shopping done.  He looks at my buggy and says, “Well, it’s almost full.”  And man was it!  I almost had it to the top and was thankful I really was finished putting things in that thing.

I casually looked at the shirts while listening to his conversation with other close-by employees.  He was so happy.  He was so sweet.  He was so positive.  He even gave one man coming down the aisle a piece of candy.  I made eye contact with the man and checked out his face-mood.  Yes, face-mood…what was his face saying?  He was happy.  He had that look on his face like “awwww, I’m special.”  It was that little sweet, cutie-patootie of a man who just gave him that candy and everyone else his positive spirit.

I made my way to the check-out and had a lovely cashier.  She was a sweetie.  I thanked God for the experiences I had at this Walmart adventure.  On my way out the door, I realized that Mr. Happiest Man at Walmart was organizing carts at the entrance.  I swiveled my FULL cart around and went back into the store.  He smiles and says, “Well, hello!”  I said, “Can I take my picture with you, because you are the happiest person I’ve seen in Walmart this morning?”  He smiled and walked toward me to post while almost giggling a little.  I loved loved love this… Love this man even though I really don’t know him.  I love his spirit, his attitude and most of all

…THAT SMILE…

IMG_5217.JPG

 

I want to grow up to be JUST LIKE Mr. Happiest Man at Walmart (Dick as the name tag says)!

Comments on: "Mr. Happiest Man at Walmart" (3)

  1. Awww! Thanks for sharing this!

  2. People like that are such a blessing!

  3. […] the awesome Walmart greeter retired-preacher man I GOT to see again (like last time I went shopping–click here to read) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

