crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Did ya ever stop and wonder why people talk bad about others?  I try not to think about it, but sometimes, when it hits me in the face, I start to wonder.  Why do us crazy humans love to “dis” others—-whether to their face or otherwise?!?  I guarantee the OTHERWISE is done more often than face to face.  That is good with me.  I’d love to never ever have anyone talk about me to my face.  I would find that awkward for one and quite saddening, of course.  Either way it’s done…it’s done and WHY!?!

Maybe you are one of those people who love to talk about others.  Maybe you are the town gossip.  Perhaps you enjoy looking down on your neighbors and are quick to judge someone right when they come in the room.  “Oh, look at their clothes…why are they making that face?…they look rich, poor, sad, mad, too happy, ugly ….”   Just thinking about it wears me out a bit.  Please don’t be that person.

This is my post from FB today:

Telling lies about others (no matter who they are) is LETHAL.

Watch your pie hole! Seriously.

***Telling lies about others is as harmful as hitting them with an ax, wounding them with a sword, or shooting them with a sharp arrow.-Prov. 25:18***

I’m not writing this blog because someone has talked bad about me.  I’m sure it has happened, but I don’t really care.  I saw several whispering this week and overheard a few EW comments/conversations that just got this blog a stirring.  I try and redirect when stuff like that happens, but at times, putting out those fires gets soooooooo tiring.

“JUST SHUDDUP!” is what I want to scream.

But I don’t.  I just redirect and encourage positiveness.  That is what I do.  That is what I will continue to do.  That is all.

Remember, if you don’t have anything nice to say…

.1341615990754_5670951

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

