crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

THE SONG.

I sang a “special” at my church this morning.

At about 8 o’clock last night, and really even later than that, I still was not sure what I would be singing, because I felt like the Lord had not told me what song yet.

I happened to be with a friend that helped me think… Think… Think…
I started looking at some songs I had saved on YouTube. We both kind of agreed on one but I was still not feeling it was THE ONE.

Without many more options I resolved myself to sing that song. Even this morning when I was practicing for it before church I did not feel totally confident this was THE SONG. I just kept praying to God that this was THE SONG He wanted me to sing.

It was by no means a hard song, not that a song should be hard to sing, but that made me think that maybe I was just trying to choose an easy song. I did not have to practice much before leaving for church and I just kept praying the Lord would bless someone through this song while still hoping this was THE SONG He chose.

I continued to pray right up until I was actually singing.

Then the song was over and I was making my way back to my seat when one of our members pulled me over to him and said (with tears in his eyes)…

“I have been singing this song all week.”

Then I said…

“Then you are the one I was supposed to sing it for!”

As I make my way back to my seat ( with tears in my eyes) I thought to myself…

It was definitely…

THE SONG!!!

I praise God for always having a plan no matter what!!! We might be lost and without confidence… We might be thinking He is not speaking to us or we just can’t see the plan he has for us …but he is always there to take care of everything and everyone.

He chose

THE SONG!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

