crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

THE REASON for the Season

This time of the year is so full of love.

People are smiling, hugging and even singing in public.  If you see one of those hyper bell ringers, you might even see a a few “getting jiggy with it” moves.  It’s a little nippy and people are running to and fro around town.  The traffic’s a bit heavier and sometimes people seem a bit crazier, but all in all, it’s a time of LOVE.

We give more this time of the year.  We receive quite a bit too, but giving is what we should focus on.  Giving to the little red pot, your neighbor and angels hanging on the tree.  Singing at the nursing homes, making cookies for your family and telling others across the country or wherever they may be that you miss them and love them is done during this season.

This season.

This season is so full of love.

THE REASON of the season is LOVE.  There are so many who don’t believe in the true meaning of love.  They think they do…they love their husband, child or dog.  They even show others with happy attitudes and materials gifts, but true love is sacrificial.  It’s a sacrificial love that not many of us can give.  I believe those who give their lives to the military are ones who get it the closest.

God allowed His Son to come to the earth to dwell among us …in order to be a sacrifice for us.  I know, you may be reading this as a non-believer and thinking “whatever” … but believe me, it’s hard for me to understand as well.

I don’t get why Jesus would come to the earth knowing that He would have to die like He did.  He would be made fun of and hated.  I mean, those last two things are painful enough without the cross thing.  All of it’s so very painful.  Ridicule, hatred and death are all painful and scary.  Yet, knowing this was to be His life, Jesus still came and did it.  He went through it and sacrificed Himself for us.  I couldn’t do it.  I thank God all the time I didn’t have to do it.  I try and keep my life in perspective knowing I didn’t and don’t have to die for my sins.

Whatever bad goes on in my life, I think, it’s not as bad as that cross.  Sometimes it takes me a while to look at a situation like that, but I eventually get there.  It’s all about perspective!

The cross was the true meaning of love.  I can love because HE first loved me. (1John 4:19)

LOVE is the reason for this season.  My GOD is LOVE…he sent LOVE down and because of LOVE we are saved.

THE REASON for the Season.

Believe it or not, HE DID IT for me …AND YOU.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

