crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

EMOTION

Emotion.  That is what drives us.  We are sad or mad or happy or glad.

Our physical circumstances drive those emotions most all the time.  Are we where we want to be?  Did we eat a good breakfast?  Did we eat a chili cheese burrito that is beckoning from below?  Are we who we want to be with?  Do we like what we are wearing?  Does our hair look good?  Shoes…are they comfortable!?!  So many factors that go into our emotion.

WHY?!?  Why can’t we just choose to be happy with our circumstance?

I can identify most with the shoe thing.

Rita ain’t happy if her feet ain’t happy!  Haha!

But really, truly, I am.

I am happy when the skies are grey and the rain is falling even though I admit to be a solar powered robot.

I know there are times that solicit anger or sadness.  I’m not saying I’m immune to those things.  I, of course, cried (horribly) when my parents died.   Also, I find it so frustrating and get angry when I see people being taken advantage of in this world like the elderly or defenseless children.  Who wouldn’t feel those feelings?

But the drive of emotion I’m talking about is what effects our constant attitude.  Even though I was distraught when my parents passed, I could still look at the good times we had and knew that life must go on without them here.  AND when I see such hatred in the world on the news and such, I don’t let it get me down, I try and help wherever I can.

I know so many people who allow everything to make them sad or angry.  They say they want to be happy, but they don’t do anything to try and do just that.  They put down their neighbors by talking ill of them behind their back, disrespect their parents by becoming defiant or distant and do whatever they can to try to fill some void they have.  It won’t work!

The emotion they are trying to get to will never be grasped until they find LOVE.  Love is the only thing that will drive them to their true destination.  I know this because I tried to find happiness through means of so many things.  I have, in the past, chased after stupid evil things.  I’ve been in conversations and circumstances that did nothing to get me to LOVE.  It did nothing but spin my tires.

I would make a list for you, but not only would this blog take way too long, but I’d also rehash a bunch of stuff I have no business rehashing.  God has forgiven me for the evil I tried to stuff in the void that only HE could fill.  He has taken away all the sinful things I tried to use to create an everlasting emotion that would make me HAPPY …or should I say CONTENT.  He did away with those things and help guide me to the place He wanted me to be.

I’m not saying the guilt is gone…I’m not sure that will ever happen.  I’d love for this thing called SALVATION to come with a huge chalkboard type eraser that could get rid of all that stuff.  It doesn’t, I believe, because we have to remember that those things were lessons and no matter what we learned, they make us better eventually.

So my emotion, my attitude, my contentment does not come from my circumstance, what I had for breakfast or even how my shoes fit…

It comes from a knowing that GOD has saved me, filled me with LOVE and allowed me to love no matter who is trying to hate in this world or what is going on around me.

THANK YOU GOD FOR LOVING ME!

1 John 4:19

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

