crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

I have a bit of an addiction when it comes to a few things.  Fingernail polish, comfortable shoes, cute note cards, etc.

I wish the list started out more like vegetables, exercise, etc.  (I do enjoy some of those types of things.)

BUT it doesn’t.  That is another blog…

The word addicted sounds so negative.  We relate it to BAD things.

I want to be addicted to reading my Bible, loving others and being a better person, but even those, when used with addicted, sound a little bad.

So, I want to change that to COMMITTED…I want to be committed to reading THE BIBLE, committed to loving others and committed to being a better person.

I’m not saying fingernail polish, comfortable shoes or those cute cards are bad–in no way, but if they come before the three things I list as being committed to above…something is wrong.

I want to commit to being addicted to those three things—

WAAAAAAAAYYYY before the other things I find myself addicted to.

I’ve thought about all of the crazy things I love to do and want to do and have decided that committing to be addicted to those three things should help me enjoy all the other stuff–the way GOD intended.  He wants us to enjoy our lives, but by doing His work first.

A little peek at my card addiction:  (I think it helps with one of those commitments.)

IMG_7859

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

