crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Some days I feel like I’m spinning my wheels and not moving forward at all.  I feel like no matter how I keep on trying, the pile of stuff to get done just doesn’t get any smaller.  I get frustrated.  I get down.  At times, I get angry. (yuck!)

Today hasn’t been a horrible day in any way.  I’ve actually accomplished a few things I truly set out to do.  I think the devil saw me climbing that mountain of to-dos, showing some success and decided to try and push me down!   I had this weird defeated feeling.  But you know what….HA!  I LAUGH in his nasty face!  I WILL KEEP ON KEEPIN’ ON!

First, my boss tells me he has nominated me for a nice local award.  Whether I get it or not–that is not the issue–the fact that I was nominated is such an honor.  I feel like I let my students down sometimes by not being able to focus more time on teaching, because I have so many things going on in the art room than just teaching them how to draw, paint or sculpt.  This is someone (the boss) looking in on my class, thinking–she is doing a pretty good job.   This really helped me to stop being so hard on myself. I thank GOD for this.  He uses people around us to snap us back into where we are supposed to be.

Once I’d left my boss’s office, I made my way back to my room to check email and there was a message from the state director of the Texas Association of Student Councils.  She was congratulating me on being nominated for State Advisor of the Year. I was elected by my peers in the district as District Advisor of the Year which makes me eligible for the state award as well.  I THANK GOD FOR THIS!  He uses so many things to remind us that we are doing a good job here!

ESPECIALLY WHEN WE FEEL DEFEATED!

After that, I found a message on my phone from a former student telling me I was a great teacher and meant a lot to her. Her words were so encouraging.

Seriously, GOD KNEW I needed some confirmation today.

He knew I needed some help getting passed the defeated feeling that had somehow crept up in my day.

HE DID IT!

He sent all these gifts to me today!

When getting ready to write this blog, I head to this website (wordpress.com) and the first blog (click here to read it) that is in my news feed has this verse:

“Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves; do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also the interests of others. Have this attitude in yourselves which was also in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 2:3-5 (NASB)

The blog talks about how we shouldn’t glorify ourselves and maybe you see that I’m doing this in my writings here, but what I’m really trying to share with you is that GOD is the reason for all this.  God deserves the Advisor of the Year award!  He deserves all the credit.  He’s the reason I am the teacher I am.  He’s the reason I am who I am!  I will not feel defeated!  I will not allow satan to push me down.  I will keep on keepin’ on!

ALSO…

I praise God that He allows people to encourage others.  He wants us to be unselfish and to look out for others.  I thank Him for sending people like this to me today.  I needed reminding that I need to be like JESUS and there are others around me who are!

Thank YOU God!  I know it ALL comes from YOU.

Comments on: "GOD KNEW! (He always does.)" (2)

  1. STATE ADVISOR OF THE YEAR!!!

    Congrats.

    You’re still doing a great job!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

