crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

My definition of WORSHIP

After listening to the preacher’s sermon today, I started thinking about WORSHIP.  Everyone has their idea of worship.  What does worship mean to you?

My definition of worship:

LIVE IT…

LIVE YOUR LIFE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD!

That to me is true worship.  Worship is not something you stop.  It should be something that you are constantly doing.  When I think of my God, I believe worship is love and love is worship.

We do not stop loving our children.  God does not stop loving us.  We should not stop loving him.  It should be CONSTANT.

I know we are to get on our knees and go to the Lord in prayer daily.  We are to tell others what He has done for us.  Blessings are to be counted.  Be still and know…and listen to God.  Read the Bible.  Study together with other believers.  Feed yourself with the knowledge God reveals to you through others such as teachers and preachers.  Most of us consider all of these acts of worship.  I believe they are, but  you know we are not doing all of these things all of the time.  So, to worship is more than all of these.  It’s something you don’t turn off.   If you consider GOD first in all you do, worship will continue.  And that is what we are supposed to do, right?

I’m not saying I’ve always felt this way.  I thought going to church was what I needed to do to be a believer.  I thought memorizing a few Bible verses is what I needed to do to be a believer.  I thought being nice to others, being on my best behavior and carrying a Bible in my purse is what I needed to do as a believer.

All of those things are great, but to truly worship God, He has told me so much through the Bible.

…we need to take further steps…we have to do it as the Bible says—

JESUS SAID:

You must love the LORD your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.                        -Matthew 22:37

If we can do that,

we can WORSHIP like we are supposed to…ALL ..THE.. TIME.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

