crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Ode to Mary Ella Pearson

Today is a sad, sad day as well as wonderfully joyous one.

I’m so sad yet so happy.

This is the day that the Lord took one of His most good and faithful servants home.  I’m so happy for her.  I’m so happy that she is looking into the face of Jesus.  She surely is in an awesome place.

Here, though, we grieve.  We will miss her service, friendship and oh so cute smile.  My children loved her like she belonged to them.  She did.  My daughter thought she was the most beautiful person ever.  My little boy was what this awesome lady called, “my only boyfriend.”

I’ve known her since I was in grade school.  My husband has known her since he was born.  They both attended the same church.  She held the position of church secretary for many decades and just resigned a few years ago AFTER she turned 90.  She was always busy doing something great.  Even at the age of 95 she was serving the Lord and others.   I just received a card from her a couple of weeks ago where she had snipped an article out of the local newspaper that had my name in it.  The words in that card blessed me so much and made my day.  That is just what she did.  She sent birthday cards to everyone and if you missed church, she sent you that week’s bulletin.

Her stories always made us think, appreciate life and sometimes giggle a bit.  She was real.  She was genuine.  She was truly a sweet soul.  I loved seeing her sit in church.  I loved serving with her on our VBS staff–she was always the secretary and hand wrote every certificate for the event.  She was a gem!

I have, as many have, used her life as a great example to go by.  She was a cancer survivor.  She was a mentor.  She was faithful and true.  She loved Jesus like we all should.  She loved with CRAZY love.

I’m so thankful we were blessed with Mrs. Pearson and when I grow up, I want to be just like her.

I’m so sad she will not be in that exact spot in that same pew as usual come Sunday, but I’m SO happy, because I know she is reaping her reward now.  PRAISE GOD!

IMG_8154

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

