crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

I AM A SUCCESS!

Because I’m overweight…am I supposed to feel INADEQUATE?  ..am I supposed to feel incapable?  ..am I supposed to feel unloved? ..am I supposed to feel not-good-enough? …am I UNSUCCESSFUL?

NO NO NO NO and NO!!!

Yes, I’m overweight.  I’m not the “perfect” size.  I do not wear bikinis.  HAHA!  Never have, never will.  I do not run.  Another HAHA!

I may not be able to outrun someone, but I can do so much that others don’t do, want to do or have the talent to do.

Society may look at me and think, “Wow, she probably eats a lot of donuts.”  When in actuality, I HATE DONUTS.  Ice cream is not something I long for.  I don’t really like pie.  Chocolate, yes, but …

OK, WHAT I’M SAYING IS:  Society does not KNOW me.  They don’t know my likes, dislikes, talents, struggles, victories, etc.  I do not care what SOCIETY thinks.  They can put me in this group of sad people which need to be “fixed” or guided.  Still, they do not know me. Whatever label, group or stereotype I get associated with… It does not define who I am.

I am a strong, smart, beautiful and very much talented person.  I encourage and help others.  I have a great smile!  I keep a positive attitude that I believe this world needs more of.  I get whatever job needs to be done–done.  I shine the light of Jesus, because He is in my heart!  I am NOT UNSUCCESSFUL.

The scales don’t own me.  The number of pounds my body is does not dictate my life.  The fact that I don’t run does not mean I can’t be a winner.  I can and will do things that are extraordinary and awesome.  I will be victorious and overcome things in this life.  The fact that I don’t lose one pound doing it has NO BEARING ON MY ABILITY TO SUCCEED.

MY Success is not measured by society even though society may think it does.  Success is what I believe it to be in my life.

Here are the top reasons why I KNOW I’m successful—

JESUS LOVES ME and I LOVE JESUS!  So glad I succeeded in asking HIM into my heart.  …SUCCESS!

I have read the ENTIRE BIBLE…SUCCESSSSSSSSSS!!!

I am a pretty good mom, wife and teacher…SUCCESS!  (I have papers to prove it which include personal reference letters, anniversary cards and a few teachery awards from various individuals and groups)

I have friends who love me.  (again, papers, emails, text messages and memories to prove it)…SUCCESS!

I’m happy.  …SUCCESS!

and guess what…

I walked 40 minutes on the treadmill this morning and quite briskly, might I add.   I didn’t run, but to me, I was a success on that mill!  I find my success in all kinds of places.  Perhaps losing weight may be one of those someday.  I have found it in the past and may in the future, but no matter what… it is not the only thing that defines my success.

I AM A SUCCESS!

–and YOU ARE TOO!  Find your successes…do not dwell on your failures.  God will guide you in finding them when you need help looking.  Do it!  FOCUS ON THE GOOD, always.

Comments on: "I AM A SUCCESS!" (1)

  1. […] sometimes, I talk ugly to myself.  WHAT!?!   I have already confirmed in earlier blogs that I AM A SUCCESS.  I have an awesome family, great friends and soooooo many other blessings.  I cannot list them […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

