crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

I was asked to pray for a specific thing by a friend the other day.  I got down on my knees and asked God to help her, give her calm and to provide whatever He can to make her at peace with the situation.  Little, and let me stress LITTLE did I know that what He would provide would be bigger and better than anything I could imagine.

My friend Tammy who I’ve written about on here before is a Christian motivational speaker.  She had been asked to speak at a funeral of a very dear friend–one of those “inner-circle” friends.  This friend had battled cancer and had planned on Tammy and the other friends in their circle to help with arrangements.

The prayer I prayed for Tammy was calling to God about somehow making it possible for her to speak at that funeral even though she was previously booked to speak out of town.  There were just a handful of people who knew about this dilemma and we were all praying.  There is no way the prayer warriors could see what was coming.  And there is no way any of us can explain it or rationalize it… we can only be in awe of what happened…

Here’s the message I received from Tammy about the solution:

A man contacted me today. He has a private jet. His wife has cancer. He has hired a pilot to fly me to Abilene in his private jet as soon as funeral is over. Only God can do stuff like that. Only God can make the impossible possible. It will only be me and the pilot on the plane. He said to me….no charge. Just keep helping people.  …

It’s exactly what she said: ONLY GOD can do…THAT!

This man listened to God, because that is WHO told him to offer his help.  This is not a person for his own glory …this is a man who wants to see GOD glorified by doing great things.  Wow.

“Wow,” is what I just keep saying over and over about this.  I was honored to be able to pray for this situation and humbled by the amazingness, total awesomeness that came together.  My puny little brain could never imagine… a private jet!?!

This is GOD showing up and there is nothing else you can say to explain this.  ONLY GOD CAN DO STUFF LIKE THAT!

Just try and tell me there’s no God…  HA!  Not buyin’ it.  There is a GOD and HE is awesome… and He has more plans and solutions than we could ever imagine.  Awesome.

ONLY GOD can do stuff like that!

Leaving with a song Tammy shared with me that she said she kept singing… (it’s so true!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

