crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

THE BUS RIDE

As I’m on a bus to state student council conference in Arlington, I reflect on what this trip means.  

It’s not an unusual trip. This will be the 14th year I’ve taken this one. I drove it a few times in our younger student council years when fewer students were eligible to come.  As a bus rider, we have had a flat tire, been stuck in traffic  and had a not so friendly fellow driver flip us his “number one” sign. It’s always an adventure! 

One year I came earlier than the bus with a couple of students to serve on a committee. We have come as a candidate school, an officer school and like this year, delegates. 

I’m honored by the fact that God Puts me in the position I am to do things like this trip with some awesome students. 

This year is quite a special year.   I’m traveling with my nephew Payton on his last state stu. co. trip.  He will be ending his high school career in just a few short weeks and going on to begin carving out his future as an adult. I’m also proud to have my daughter Morgan on her first trip as she has just begun her high school stint.  Besides these two “blood” relations (and one of which I birthed), I GET to keep company with 19 other babies that aren’t my birth children, but I love them as such. 

As I sit here on this swayoh, weebly wobbly, bumpity …bump …bonk …yellow dog ride… 

I feel so blessed to be able to do the things God allows me to do. He gives me a bus driver that we trust and I’m so glad I don’t have to drive like in years passed. It’s amazing to me that He entrusts me with this bus full of babies. (I know they aren’t really babies, but I like to call them that because they are all that precious!)

I am Totally Blessed!!!

Hold on…

“Are we there yet!???”

 

Comments on: "THE BUS RIDE" (1)

  1. A bus driver told you that you were “Number 1” or was it someone else in traffic??

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

