crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

ZUMBA?

I believe I’ve said something about how I’m trying to MOVE more this month.  I’m intentionally walking more, I skip sometimes and since the spring has sprung, I’ve done some yard work, of course!

Well, this morning while on the treadmill the word ZUMBA came into my mind.  I’m really unsure why, but I thought HEY, I MIGHT TRY THAT!  –when no one is at home!

Later, I pinned a blog I found while looking around on Pinterest.   I found myself at home, alone and took advantage of it!

Yes, I *just now* used the video that was posted on the blog.  It wasn’t long at all, but I did find some others on youtube as well and I tried my best to mimic the moves.  Making it about 10 minutes of ZUMBA…I can tell you, it’s different.  It’s not bad.  It’s not super awesome, but I can see how it will burn some calories.  I think it’s one of those HAPPY workouts… it makes you giggle a bit especially if you are as uncoordinated as I.  Also, trying to make sure you don’t pee yourself, I believe, makes the workout more intense!

I am not sure I have enough rhythm for Zumba, but I tried my best.  I can clap to a beat or even move my hips or head a bit, but some of those Zumba moves are like, “whoooooaaaa baby.”   The blog actually mentioned something about not being able to dance and I think that is what made me think, “why not!?”  It also said there is a possibility you might get better after doing it a few times.  Imagine that!

Here’s the bonus to the workout…

When putting my 10 minutes in the MILLION MILE MONTH website for ZUMBA, it gave me a mile for my workout!  WOW!  It WAS an awesome workout.  I felt so much more upbeat (pun intended) when I was done.  The workout I did was a HIP HOP version of Zumba.  Apparently, most of them are Latin numbers?

Anyway!  I give the workout a few stars.  I like how it made my body and mind HAPPY.

I think I will do it again…

when no one if home again, OF COURSE!

Click here to see the blog that helped push me a little to try out that ZUMBA THING!   Wanna try?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

