crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

I love you, You are awesome, you are great, thank you, please, excuse me, I was wrong, may I have this dance….

There are so many words that are nice to hear.  I love it when someone says, “You smell good.”  BUT OUT OF ALL THE WORDS IN THIS WORLD, I truly believe, we don’t express ourselves enough when it comes to these…

I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!

I know some of the phrases I listed above kind of say or mean the same thing, but don’t beat around the bush…say it like you mean it, with intent and mean exactly what you say:

I AM PROUD OF YOU.

I heard these words earlier in the week from my 2nd grade teacher.  She had me in class YEARS AGO (I’ve actually counted them…), but even though she hasn’t been in my daily life for many years, those words coming from her beautiful little self made my heart smile so!  I’ve thought about those words all week.  She made me feel more accomplished with that little sentence than any plaque or trophy ever could.

We NEED those words.

We need to say those words… not just think of them.

I have let those words go across the marquee of my mind so many times and not uttered them.  Why?  I’m not sure at all, but I make it my vow to voice them when I think them from now on.  I want to bless others as Mrs. Lattimore did me.  She may never know how awesome she made me feel, but I will pass that feeling forward.

I encourage you to do it too!  Tell those that you are proud of…

Say it audibly, clearly and intently, OUT-LOUD,

“I AM PROUD OF YOU.”

Comments on: "Words we should hear AND SAY more often…" (1)

  1. These little words show we care, we take the trouble to listen, one human connecting to another…so so vital to our well being on this planet! Thanks…lovely words.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

