crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

WORRY, WORRY, WORRY!

Anybody remember that song from a popular country style variety show of the 70s?  Kornfield Kounty was a hoot!

I remember singing this song right along side, “Where OHHHHHH Where are You Tonight????”

Today was a day full of pushing worry away.  I felt the gloom, despair and agony taking over my mind!  Don’t worry, I didn’t need “the jug” like those guys have in the video.  Haha!

I am right smack dab in the middle of a situation here!  It’s one of those that just lends itself to uncertainty and unknowns.   I have faith and definitely want to KEEP THE FAITH.  I know God has it covered.  He will provide whatever is needed in the days, weeks…months to come. I know this!  I hold on to this!  I take comfort in His word, provision and guidance.  I would be so lost without HIS promises.

Here’s the thing…

I admit sometimes, that even though I know God’s got me, worry creeps up and my mind starts going down roads of concern and anxiousness.  I don’t mean to!  It is truly not intentional.  I like to walk on the BRIGHT SIDE, see the silver lining and think happy thoughts.  Worry just happens!  Then I find myself mentally shoveling it away again like one would clean out a horse stall.  I did that for a neighbor of mine when I was young until the horse stepped on my foot one day.  That was the end of that.

Let me focus again… SEE!  My mind wonders off the straight and narrow …SQUIRREL!!!

I’m getting to the point.  Worry, worry, worry…

Throughout this day, while I was working on pushing the worry out of my mind, God kept sending me messages through so many things.  Check this…

JUST NOW, as I’m writing this blog, my friend sent me this quote: “Worry is the enemy of faith.”  Yes!

And if worry can’t accomplish a little thing like that, what’s the use of worrying over bigger things? (Luke 12:26 NLT)  That’s just ONE verse that talks about worry in the Bible.  There are many others.  I promise, go look!   Woo Hoo!

I listened to Dr. Charles Stanley this evening while exercising and part of his sermon was about worry.  Amen!

I went to evening service tonight and Dr. Teddy Ott discussed worry.  Hallelujah!

I am audibly saying this while I type, “I know GOD… Thank YOU!”

He knows I don’t normally obsess over things.  I’m for the most part, an optimist.  I like wearing rose-colored glasses!

BUT TODAY…He knew I needed all of these things to help me remember that I DO NOT need to worry.  I don’t need to waste my time worrying about things that really, seriously, will either NEVER HAPPEN or even if they do, I can’t do a thing about.

I never ever need to sing that Hee Haw song!

There’s no gloom, despair or agony on me!

THANK YOU GOD!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

