crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Yep! That’s me!

Call me a “HOLY ROLLER,” “Bible Thumper,” ” Goody-goody.” Does that bother me? Well, YES! YES it does! And it’s not for the reason you may think.

I’m absolutely and totally FINE with you thinking I love the Lord and that I’m trying my best to stay in His word and live right. I’m trying! I seriously try every day. It’s a struggle. At times it was more of a battle than just a mere struggle. Some early events in my life made me even question the existence of God. (*GASP!* I know!) So glad that is over!

The reason these connotations bother me in any way, is the fact that YOU do not even think of my struggle. You think that I THINK I’m not a sinner! What!?! I am a sinner. I am not perfect. (SO FAR FROM THAT!) I try to be more like Jesus, but I fall short–ALL–THE–TIME! You may THINK I’m one of those holier-than-tho kind of people. You may think I’m looking down my nose at you like some kind of self righteous person. Now THAT is where I get upset about being called those names. 

I don’t physically “thump” my Bible, but if that means I read it every day, then yes, I am a thumper!  
And what does “holy roller” even mean? It sounds like a cool music group to me. If that is what I am when I sing praises to MY GOD who is REAL and in control, than, yes, yes, that is me.   

The term “goody-goody” is just weird. I try to be as good as I can, but I get angry, I yell at my kids, I have bad thoughts, I burn the biscuits! Here’s a bad one…like a stupid human, I judge. I have worked on that, I believe, most of all. I don’t want to be quick to judge, I want to be quick to LOVE and love like Jesus. So… if “goody-goody” means I’m trying love like Jesus, then YES! Yes I AM!

One more, maybe this goes under the “goody-goody” title too or some other term I’m not familiar with…I go to church. “OHHHH, SHE GOES TO CHURCH, (insert insult about that here).” Some people don’t go to church because they think their too bad, people will judge them if they show up or that the roof might even fall in! EVERYONE in church has sinned. If going to church to fellowship with other people who have also fallen short… yelled at their kids, been angry at their neighbor, drank, smoked, had road rage and burned the biscuits makes me a “goody-goody” … Then YEP! That’s me!  

Comments on: "Yep! That’s me!" (1)

  1. All that other stuff is ok. Don’t worry about it … But don’t burn the biscuits !!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

