crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

What you want?!?

What you want…

Baby I got it…

What you need…

You know I got it…

That is the beginning of a famous Aretha Franklin song asking for a little RESPECT.

In our daily walk, do we give that respect?  I’ve been burdened with this question here lately.  Not like I’m swimming in a sea of doubt or anything, but just a questioning.  Do I treat others how I am supposed to?  I’m talking about everyone.

We tend to be cordial to those we meet on the street (or in the store), show happy love to our friends, but when it comes to our family sometimes…

I don’t know about you, but I get aggravated much more quickly with them.  I roll my eyes or raise my voice at times I shouldn’t.  I wouldn’t do it to someone else.  I teach a ton of kiddos that are the same age as my daughter and I display more patience with them than I do my own child.  I know I hold her to a higher standard a lot of times than them.  I just hope I’m being fair to her. I know a parent/child relationship is much different than my teacher/student one.  I pray that I am doing a good job.  That is my question… am I giving that respect to even my own child I’m supposed to be giving?  I know I demand it from her.

When it comes to others, as well, do I live by the Golden Rule?

Matthew 7:12 says to treat others as we would want to be treated.  Am I doing that?

This is my prayer today, that I will pay more attention to this and do a better job.  I want to show more love and respect to my family, my friends and those beyond.  Please help me, Lord.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

