crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

What are you wearing?

jake

What are you wearing today?  Khakis?  Tank top? Dress clothes? Casual?  Pajamas in front of the tv?

Ok, I’m not really asking for your physical appearance.  I’m actually not interested in that at all.

What I’m asking is your face, posture and tone saying…what are you wearing?

Are you bitter or angry?  Are you having that meeting in your mind of the crazies?  (believe me, I know of that meeting!)  Are you worried or anxious about something?  Are you sad about a situation or just because?

NO MATTER WHAT IT IS… You are wearing it.  Oh, you may the best actor/actress IN THE WORLD, but others can see it in your eyes and hear it in your tone.  If you harbor hate in your heart, it cannot help but flow out of some outlet.  We see it, it truly is obvious.

I know this, because I internalize things at times that I need to let go of.  I know what us humans do.  I’m human too!  Some think I’m happy-happy-happy, joy-joy-joy all the time, but to tell ya the truth, that ain’t the case.  I do admit as I’ve said before, I’m an obsessive optimist, but at times the optimism can’t sling the sword swift enough to slay the dragon of crazy in my mind.  I get down.  BUT I do get up again. (reminds me of a song…go to second 33 in the video below)

Even in my down times, I strive to get back up and put back on JOY.

I’m not trying to tell you what to wear like I do my 15 year old child, which may I say, I’ve pretty much given up on EXCEPT for sticking to appropriateness …  I’m trying to say, let’s fix our attitude before it oozes out of our face and other parts onto those around us like a poisonous gas. (ew)  We don’t want to taint those around us.  We don’t want to influence them to wear the ugliness of rejection or sadness.  We want to be encouragers and those who lift chins and point faces to the light.  Wear the attitude of gratitude and the smile of true happiness. Don’t be a poser.  Be intent and true and positive that no matter what battles are going on in your head, those things can be overcome and you can GLOW in your super duper new joyful duds.  Your face can wear the look of love.  Your posture can show others you are ready for company.  Your tone can be one of comfort and encouragement.

LET’S DO IT!

Whether you are wearing khakis or spandex (eeek!), wear happiness, love, peace and joy.

What are you wearing?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

