crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

RUN!!!

Run the race with endurance.

Run using perseverance. 

Strive to finish.  Move forward. 

Push it! Run!  Go, go, go!

That kind of talk makes me laugh. 

 Seriously, LOL!  

I’m not trying to disrespect any of you runners out there. I commend you. I bow to your cardio awesomeness. Do not get me wrong here at all, I do like to be active. I enjoy a brisk walk and the occasional Zumba for major laughs and to be reminded of uncontrollable bladder issues. I feel better when I’m doing a workout every morning.  So, I recognize the need for a body which is not at a constant rest, but I do not see the need for speed.  I have never done a mile in less than 17 minutes and I am good with that. I’m sure that time made some of you LOL! Go ahead, laugh at my snail-ness. It’s all good. I have other talents you don’t. I take confidence in knowing that. Haha!

In the Bible it says that we are to RUN with endurance the race…  I believe, Biblically, I’m running.  As it says in Hebrews, I’m throwing those things off that slow me down. I’m doing my best at speeding by and looking passed the things that trip me up. 

I may be physically slow, but thanks to Jesus, I can be the best “runner” in the world and do it while “light as a feather,” because HE has taken my heavy sins and burdens. He took them from me!  He allowed me to be able to move forward, walk on and even RUN with endurance.  Thank You Jesus for giving me the gift of grace which allows me to do that!

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. -Heb 12:1

 A few funnies…  
 

And definitely NEVER run with scissors!

  

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

