crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

TOO

Are you too much of something?  We think of ourselves as too fat, too ugly.  Too tired to do something.  Too much work to do.  Too much time or is it tooooo LITTLE time?  Too short, to tall, too hairy, too loud…
They say too much of anything is bad, right?

I wouldn’t say that about ALL THINGS.  Somethings can’t be measured on the TOO MUCH scale.  I can never get too much love, smiles, inspiration, joy or JESUS.

I’ve been called TOO HAPPY.  You know what that makes me?  EVEN HAPPIER!  I do not take offense to that even when the person saying it may mean it to be offensive.  I do admit my happiness may be annoying to others at times, but to tell someone they are TOO happy implies that there is such a thing.  I believe that is false.  How can you be TOO HAPPY?  I understand there are drugs out there that can induce happiness and maybe that is getting a little TOO HAPPY.  I’ve heard people refer to drunk people as TOO HAPPY.  To me, those state of minds are not really HAPPY…those things are just masking sad or angry or… whatever.

I promise you, I am not partaking of anything that is messing with the chemical make-up of my brain.

I AM HAPPY.  Yes, I try my absolute hardest to look at the good in every situation.  I AM HAPPY.  Too happy?  Absolutely not ..and how do I know?  Because MY HAPPY comes from knowing that JESUS went to the cross for me and because of Him, I can have hope for every day. (#thankfulEVERYday)  I know without a doubt that I always have a friend with me, beside me and in me.  I know that WHATEVER happens…I WIN IN THE END.  I know that I am a victor over anything, because HE has given me that victory already–IT’S DONE!  Yes, I struggle with issues.  I am hard on myself and others at times.  I said I was HAPPY, not perfect!  I go through the trials, tribulations and hard times of this world, but my outlook on the good or bad of this life is HAPPY, because JESUS LIVES!

I pray that you too can be TOO HAPPY because of the exact same reason!

Amen!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

