crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

RIDICULOUS

Do you ever just look at a situation or end up smack dab in the middle of one where your mind eventually settles on that word:

RIDICULOUS?

I’ve found myself in a couple of these situations within the past few weeks.

My reflecting back on those ridiculous moments makes me remember that the aggravation that welled up in my body was just about as ridiculous as the actual thing that caused my blood pressure to rise a bit.

Thinking back on them now, I giggle.  I really giggle.  Like LOL even.  I’m not laughing at the person who caused it really…just the attitude they had in making the moment crazy.  I forgive their ridiculousness.  I really think I’m good at that kind of forgiveness.  I just wish I could dish out forgiveness much quicker than I do at times.  My husband says I hold on to it for too long, but of course, that is when he is involved.

As a teacher, I would wear myself out if I held on to a grudge against one of my students.  Not that I have a ton of unruly students in my classroom, but if I had held on to a bad feeling I had toward their behavior from over the years, I would have a huge black spot in my soul!  (this is my 21st year to teach!)

Ok, I know I’m babbling.  I haven’t really blogged a good one in a while.  I’m just thinking about this word RIDICULOUS and these situations I’ve come up against.

I pray that I don’t make things get that way in my daily walk.  I believe that a ridiculous moment can hurt one’s story/testimony.  It can make you look unqualified in the “smarts” dept.  It can sometimes make you look downright OFF.  As one of my friends might say, “You are showing too much of your crazy.”   haha!

It’s just RIDICULOUS.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

