crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Words are POWERFUL!

Why is it that hurtful words can get stuck on repeat in our brains!?!

There have been so many people in my life that have spoken wonderful words.  Yet, when my mind becomes idle, it moves toward instances where spoken words have hurt me.

Words truly are powerful things.

We should all speak words of life.  We shouldn’t want to destroy others by saying things that are meant to hurt them.  I’m not saying I’ve never said things I shouldn’t.  I pray so hard that words I might of said in anger or stupidity are not playing over and over in anyone’s mind.

Why can’t I dwell on the GOOD WORDS that have been thrown at me!  I have so many happy times to remember.  Why must things that are hurtful be ingrained in us so deeply that it seems no amount of good can cut it out?!?

I constantly pray that God will take those evil words out of my mind!  I don’t want to think about negative things.  I don’t want to think badly of someone, because of the words they said in anger or stupidity.  I don’t want to feel the same way I did when those words were first used against me.  I know those words were prompted by the devil and that truly makes me ill.  I don’t want anything like that to take any of my time!

Lord, please restore and refresh my mind.  Please bring happy times and good words to the forefront of my brain.  My God, allow any harsh words I have spoken to be erased from others’ minds as well.  Allow peace and calm to come to my mind…my life.  Thank You Lord for all you bless us with.  I know that both good and bad words (and circumstances) make us who we are and help us to grow.  I praise You for all.  Just please, help me to focus on the good, always.  In JESUS’ name, Amen.

Words are powerful! 

Comments on: "Words are POWERFUL!" (1)

  1. tammywhitehurst said:

    TRUTH in this blog. So much truth.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

