crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

JUST STOP!

Just stop making excuses.

It is my fault you got in trouble in my class?  It had nothing to do with the fact that you were doing the exact opposite of what I just asked everyone to do?  It had nothing to do with YOUR behavior…only mine?

OK.

It is MY FAULT you can’t get to class on time?

OK.

It’s my fault you are making a zero in my class?

OK.

It is all on me that you have NO IDEA what I just said?

OK.

I am so tired of the lack of responsibility I see in this world.

Now, you think, oh, but she is a high school teacher…that is going to be something she sees all of the time.  I do admit that is true, but it doesn’t stop there… IT’S EVERYWHERE!

I constantly hear people handing excuses out like they are tic tacs!

It makes me sick.

It makes me want to shake them.

It makes me want to ask them…

WHY don’t you just own up to your mistakes?

WHY don’t you just take care of business?

and WHY –OR HOW EVEN –do you automatically make up excuses instead of just saying, YES, THAT WAS ME AND I’M SORRY???????

Make things right.

Make things better.

Do what you have to do to make this life a better place.  Taking responsibility for your own actions and NOT playing the blame game will def help us all!  I promise.

LET’S PLEDGE!  We have pledges to stop smoking, drinking, texting and driving…why not have a pledge to stop making excuses!?!

JUST STOP!

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

