crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

10,000 steps

Where would 10,000 steps take you?

10,000 steps is my daily step goal.

That seems like a big number, but it’s only around 5 miles.  I have short little legs so it’s prob closer to 4 than it is 5.  Either way, that 10,000 number seems big until you convert it. I mean, look at all those zeros!

Even so, where can we go in four miles. Four miles is nothing to really scoff at for a short legged walker like me. For a walker of any type I would think it’s not a bad trek. For a runner I guess it is not real far.  For a driver, it’s nothing, especially if you live in a big city and commute many times that number to work. 

So back to my question… Where can 10,000 steps take you? 

At work, It takes me to the office and back about 100 times a day.  

Really though, that’s not my goal or my point here… 

We need to be taking steps for Jesus.  

I wonder how many steps he took in his lifetime?  How many did he take on that road to the cross? I know, I know, I won’t really be worrying about those numbers when I get to actually see Jesus one day but for now, I can wonder.  I can! 

Let’s take our steps with intent.  Let’s take our steps with a mission in mind.  I know leisurely strolls are nice or walking around the house in the evening to get to that step goal of the day is necessary sometimes like it was for me tonight.  I had 150 to go so I swept the house a few times before I got my PJs on. Ha! 

Let’s put one foot in front of the other, moving forward to the goal while we work to get all those we can to walk with us!  Jesus did Easter so we could walk freely with the dwelling of the Holy Spirit.  AND so we can be in paradise one day. (AMEN!)  Let’s use those 10,000 steps to help others see Him. 

Help others. Put others first. Love one another. Show people you love you love them. Show people who are hard to love LOVE ANYWAY.  Step out and step boldly for the cause of Jesus Christ, because in the end, the amount of miles you made aren’t really going to matter…it’s the direction you were going with each step you take. 

Where are your 10,000 next steps going to take you?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

